Yourturnmyturn.com
Forum of yourturnmyturn.com
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups 
 ProfileProfile   PreferencesPreferences   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Reply to topic
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
karaklis
PostPosted: Thu Apr 22, 2010 20:35    Post subject: valid sum not accepted Reply with quote

Hello,

according to the rules you get points for every sum (stated in the score section).

Now see the following board:



I have put the following sums on the board:
9-5=4 (line 10)
7-2=5 (line 15)
It seems to be a bug that this is not accepted.

This situation is currently in game 431352

help
Back to top
MarianneOffline
Superadmin
Superadmin
Avatar

Joined: 16 Jul 2005
Total posts: 1748
Age: 67
Gender: Female
Netherlands
PostPosted: Fri Apr 23, 2010 7:48    Post subject: Re: valid sum not accepted Reply with quote

karaklis wrote:
Hello,

according to the rules you get points for every sum (stated in the score section).

Now see the following board:



I have put the following sums on the board:
9-5=4 (line 10)
7-2=5 (line 15)
It seems to be a bug that this is not accepted.

This situation is currently in game 431352

help

You can only make one sum per move. So only on line 10 or only line 15.
_________________
Good luck and have fun yes
Back to top
View user's profile 
MarianneOffline
Superadmin
Superadmin
Avatar

Joined: 16 Jul 2005
Total posts: 1748
Age: 67
Gender: Female
Netherlands
PostPosted: Fri Apr 23, 2010 7:56    Post subject: Re: valid sum not accepted Reply with quote

Marianne wrote:
karaklis wrote:
Hello,

according to the rules you get points for every sum (stated in the score section).

Now see the following board:



I have put the following sums on the board:
9-5=4 (line 10)
7-2=5 (line 15)
It seems to be a bug that this is not accepted.

This situation is currently in game 431352

help

You can only make one sum per move. So only on line 10 or only on line 15.

_________________
Good luck and have fun yes
Back to top
View user's profile 
bramOffline
Superadmin
Superadmin
Avatar

Joined: 14 Jul 2005
Total posts: 1083
Gender: Unknown
Netherlands
PostPosted: Fri Apr 23, 2010 11:22    Post subject: Reply with quote

See rules: The pieces of the sum form a straight line without any interruption.

Your pieces from 2 straight lines!

The part you are referring to is there because you can also create sums in the other direction with your main sum.
Back to top
View user's profile 
karaklis
PostPosted: Fri Apr 23, 2010 19:50    Post subject: Reply with quote

bram wrote:
See rules: The pieces of the sum form a straight line without any interruption.

Your pieces from 2 straight lines!

The part you are referring to is there because you can also create sums in the other direction with your main sum.

I cannot see any rule that disallows creating more than one sum per move. Both of the sums form a straight line without any interruption. So actually this is according to the rules.
Back to top
Vipbitch
PostPosted: Sun Apr 25, 2010 3:40    Post subject: Reply with quote

karaklis wrote:
So actually this is according to the rules.

If you wanna put it this way, no.
The rules speak of "a sum" or "the sum", never about `sums`.
Even I whose native language isn't english knows that that means the same as `one` sum.
So no need to extend and specify the rules more as they are.
Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Reply to topic All times are GMT + 2 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group