Yourturnmyturn.com
Forum of yourturnmyturn.com
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups 
 ProfileProfile   PreferencesPreferences   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Reply to topic
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Shreela
PostPosted: Fri Nov 23, 2007 22:58    Post subject: Take a bridge from opponent Reply with quote

From the rules:
Quote:
Remove an Opponent’s Bridge: Play 2 cards simultaneously. The 2 cards played must match the island(s) that the bridge to be removed connects (e.g., a HUNA-ELAI bridge may be removed with 2 HUNA cards, 2 ELAI cards or 1 card of each).


If I'm reading that correctly, then I should be able to take my opponent's Huna-Duda white bridge away from him with my ONE Huna card, and ONE Dupa draw card.

But since I'm not able to take my opponent's white Huna-Duda bridge, I guess I'm reading the rules wrong?

Here's the game:
http://www.yourturnmyturn.com/kahuna/play.php?gamenumber=90285

Thanks
Back to top
bramOffline
Superadmin
Superadmin
Avatar

Joined: 14 Jul 2005
Total posts: 1083
Gender: Unknown
Netherlands
PostPosted: Sat Nov 24, 2007 11:38    Post subject: Reply with quote

you are correct, but you do not have a duda card.
Back to top
View user's profile 
Shreela
PostPosted: Sat Nov 24, 2007 20:52    Post subject: Reply with quote

I can't use one card of my own with one of the side cards?
Thanks
Back to top
bramOffline
Superadmin
Superadmin
Avatar

Joined: 14 Jul 2005
Total posts: 1083
Gender: Unknown
Netherlands
PostPosted: Sun Nov 25, 2007 10:40    Post subject: Reply with quote

Shreela wrote:
I can't use one card of my own with one of the side cards?
Thanks


no, side cards are not in your possesion, they are the open card you can draw from, but you cannot use them already, only after you have taken them.
Back to top
View user's profile 
Shreela
PostPosted: Sun Nov 25, 2007 17:50    Post subject: Reply with quote

thanks for clearing that up Wink
Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Reply to topic All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group