Some long-standing (based on tournament record) players have had all their ratings reset to 1500. Is this something that a player can do voluntarily?
no. And as far as I know we did not reset all ratings from a player. We never reset all ratings!!
What might have happened is dat a registration was deleted (because of inactivity). we still then keep tournament records and then if a new player registers with that name again then he gets (incorrectly) the old tournament record.
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum