Yourturnmyturn.com
Forum of yourturnmyturn.com
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups 
 ProfileProfile   PreferencesPreferences   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Reply to topic
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
greenj
PostPosted: Thu Aug 21, 2008 17:31    Post subject: Non-repeat rule clarification Reply with quote

The rules state "You can only go back and forth in between 2 fields with the same piece three times. This is to prevent repetition of moves.".

Does this mean three turns in a row, or do intervening moves count? For example if White's first three moves are f5-f6, f6-f5, d5-d6, is f5-f6 now allowed?
Back to top
__M__Offline
Avatar

Joined: 08 Nov 2005
Total posts: 9
Age: 30
Gender: Male
Netherlands
PostPosted: Thu Aug 21, 2008 22:51    Post subject: Reply with quote

The rule applies to consecutive moves only. Might be a bit hard otherwise, having to keep track of every move you can no longer make for the rest of the game. Wink
Back to top
View user's profile Visit poster's website 
Display posts from previous:   
Reply to topic All times are GMT + 2 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group