FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups 
 ProfileProfile   PreferencesPreferences   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Reply to topic
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Thom27Offline
Vip
Vip
Joined: 03 Apr 2015
Total posts: 17
Gender: Male
Germany
PostPosted: Wed May 30, 2018 20:05    Post subject: right of the last move Reply with quote

The rules say that red can make a last move after white did pass, but not vice versa.

This rule might be a relict from an earlier version without the swap rule. There it makes sense to compensate for white's advantage of the first move. It does not equalize it IMO, but at least it is a bit of a compensation.

Now, with the swap rule, the right of the last move is superfluous. It makes the rules unnecesarily complicated. If at all, the first player should have this right, because the second player, who can choose a color, has IMHO a (very slight) advantage.
Back to top
View user's profile 
Display posts from previous:   
Reply to topic All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group